Day 38…

by kristinwood

This isnt a real post…let me warn you…I’m on a pity pot and I’ve had about enough of sickness. I’m going to start off by saying, I havent stepped on a scale in 8 days and it’s probably a good thing. For the past 8 days, I’ve been sick with the worst kind of sickness imaginable. It’s the kind that sucks you down into this black hole and makes you feel worse than you’ve ever felt before. Ok, ok that’s a lie. I’ve felt this way before…try-umm ALL LAST WINTER! I’m sure I’ve mentioned it before but I have terrible allergies to literally everything. I’m allergic to mold, dust, trees…oh and cockroaches. You know those friggin ladybugjapanesebeetle things? Did you know they’re related to cockroaches? And everytime they’re in my windows, I cant open the windows because they’re dead skin flakies fly into the air and I breathe that air so naturally my nasal cavities swell to the size of grapefruits and snot starts dripping in all the wrong places…not pretty ya’ll…not pretty. So continuing with my pity party, I was exposed to some nasty mold a few weeks ago in an old high school gym where the kids have birthday parties. After that, I was deathly ill for at least 2 days. I didnt want to do anything but convert oxygen into carbon dioxide. I got lazy and lax and just basically gave up. That’s a bold face lie because I didnt give up…I just got lazy and lax. I never once made any sweet tea! Can you believe it? I’ve thought about it on several occasions…basically sweet tea to me is like crack cocaine to a hooker. So the fact that I’ve been able to quit it cold turkey without any STA (sweet tea anonymous) meetings, is a miracle. So I guess as long as I have given that up and dont return to it, I’ll always have hope. LOL!

So I’m sure you’re wanting to hear something uplifting, right? Because that’s what I do an all…I inspire people! HAHA! So I have a TON of intentions for this summer and the next years to come in my life with this whole weight loss thing. I got my old bike from the college days and Tim polished it up…actually, he just greased up the chains so they would work and he’s going to work on the brakes. I was really excited to ride it again until I hopped on and the seat was tilted upwards and nearly bruised my hoo hoo! I whined a lot and he fixed it a little and I hopped on again and it still didnt feel right. Guess I’m going to have to do some practice and build up a tolerance for it. LOL! I also took the kids and dog to the walking track at the school the other day and they rode bikes and I walked until my feet hurt and Ruby (the dog) is finally getting the hang of this whole leash thing. I was quite proud. I better head to bed. I have at least 2 other things I could whine about but I’m tired and ready to wilt and read some of my new library book. Night ya’ll. Until next time…dont drink sweet tea!

