Just sitting in the car rider line

by kristinwood

I ran errands in town today so I decided to hang out around town until the kids got out of school. It was a really nice relaxing afternoon. I delivered a CD, bought fair tickets, met my friend for lunch, went to the Bargain Barn and bought some 25 cent books then I ran on our new path at the park.

Our health department worked so hard to get a grant for healthy improvements around town and my family has thoroughly enjoyed the park but I had never really taken advantage of the path. I honestly don’t know how long it is but I did a little over 2 miles during my workout today and I know I made several trips around it.

In other news, I just finished my 4th week of the Couch to 5K program today and I’m proud of myself for sticking with it and working really hard to fit our into my schedule. I will say that I haven’t pushed myself as hard as the program says…I’ve walked several times when you’re supposed to be running and I beat myself up over it. I keep telling myself that I’m still doing more than sitting around wishing I could exercise., I’m thinking I’ll redo this weeks workouts and try really hard to finish the running parts before moving to the next weeks workout. I think I’ll finally conquer it instead of feeling deflated. The instructions say you can repeat weeks and I’m going to do that.

Totally unrelated to weight loss and exercise but thought is give you an update on what’s going on in my life. This week my daughter started 1st grade and my son started kindergarten. It’s been different not having them home with me but I’ve been busy and running all week so I’m not sure the loneliness has set in just yet. Tomorrow we’ll be going to Joplin for my little brothers wedding. It’s going to be such a beautiful and fun weekend! I’m a bridesmaid and my kids are the ring bearer and flower girl. I haven’t seen my brother or his fiancée in about 3 months so I’m soooooo anxious to hug them both and spend time with them. It’ll be hectic as weddings usually are but I’m looking forward to every bit of it. I went to the grocery store today to buy things to keep in a cooler and eat in so we won’t eat out as much and hopefully it’ll be easier for me to stick to my calories that way.

That’s about all I know for now except I got new hot pink running shoes that I love! And they were 60% off too! Even better! Ttfn!

image

