There’s a man…

by kristinwood

(This is totally not weight loss related but wanted to share some thoughts about this man in my life. 🙂

There’s a man sleeping quietly next to me with his warm strong hand on my hip. I feel his feet underneath mine where they have fit perfectly for 10 years. I can hear his breathing and feel it on my shoulder. I look over at his eyelashes and his relaxed unshaven face and resist the urge to take a picture. I know he would hate it if I did and wouldn’t see the beauty in it the way I do. So I’ll take a snapshot with my eyes like I’ve done so many times before and pray that when my body fails me with age that my mind will still be sharp so I can bring back these beautiful snapshots and replay them over and over like a slideshow. For that will be good enough because no picture on paper will ever fully capture the love and the emotions I feel when I see this man sleeping next to me.

To my loving and wonderful husband, Tim. You’ve been by my side for so long and through so many things. You’re my constant, my companion, my knight in shining armor, and my home. I love you, forever…

