Just a few pics to share

by kristinwood

Do today I don’t have a real post. I have some random pictures and thoughts all smooshed together for your viewing pleasure. Enjoy! Lol!

image

Can anyone guess what these are? Ok, I’ll just tell you. They’re rocks that were stuck in the bottoms of my shoes. I generally have a pile like this every time I run because I run on a gravel road. At this rate, by 2050, I’ll have enough for my driveway! Lol!

image

Look at these legs! I’m totally going to sound a little bit vain but I haven’t had ankles that skinny since I was in 6th grade! No joke! I’m pretty proud of the toning I’ve done to my legs!

image

This is me after 2.17 miles today! Granted I ran/walked it but I rocked that workout today. I’m sweaty, I’m hot, I’m red and I’m okay with that. Just wanted to share a not so glamorous picture to sure that in order to look hot later, you don’t always look photo worthy getting there.

image

This was my view today on my workout! If you know me, you know how much I LOVE those cloudy blue skies! I think of skies like this add God’s way of smiling down on me and telling me I’m doing great. I often say that it’s just me and God out there when I’m running. No one to push me, no one to talk to, and no one to bring me down. Some people do prayer walks where they walk and talk to God but I have prayer runs. It’s a really great way to reflect and thank Him for all your blessings.

image

This is my home sweet home! This is where the dog’s tails are always wagging, the kids wave at my from their windows, and where my honey waits for me with a smile and a hug when I get back from a hard workout. It’s so nice to see this beautiful view after a workout. Home sweet home. 🙂

image

This is Albany’s kitty, Purry. She just had 4 beautiful babies last night and I found them today. They’re so adorable and make me smile!

That’s all to share for now. Hope you all had a great labor day weekend!

