My running career is at a standstill…

by kristinwood

Unfortunately I cannot run for a while. Here’s why…

image

That ankle is in bad shape. I decided to do the greased pig contest at our county fair yesterday and failed miserably. There is a big pit of water in the center that you have to run through and chase a pig around and put it in a tub in the middle. Unfortunately I didn’t even touch a pig. I made it through the water and up out of the pit and heard a pop sound and a pain shot up my leg and out my toes and I hobbled to the side and out of the pen the best I could without making a scene. That picture is what it looks like today…I’m going to the doctor tomorrow. I pray it’s just a sprain and I’ll be back on the road running in a few weeks but I’m afraid it’s worse. I’ll keep you all posted…I told my friend this morning that the worst thing that could happen is that I’ll have to start my training all over again. She said I have a good attitude. Lol! We’ll see how my attitude is after tomorrow. Lol!

