Tonight I lost a battle

by kristinwood

I have vowed to be completely open and honest during this journey so I feel like I need to confess something. I had seconds at supper tonight…shoooh now it’s out in the open. Lol! And it was a terribly balanced meal of homemade beef and noodles and mashed potatoes. And to top it all off, I had no intentions of doing the elliptical.

I’m insanely dedicated to this weight loss journey and I plan to win a whole lot more battles than I lose so I’m not going to let this get me down. I don’t allow myself cheat days and days when I don’t think about what I eat. I don’t feel like I’ll truly make a lifestyle change if I do that. I do however think that if I’m realistic and hold myself accountable to bad choices and consciously strive to avoid them, I’ll definitely win.

I can only lose if I let myself and that’s not gonna happen. I’m too far in to turn back now. Tomorrow is a new day and a new battle and a fresh sunrise to rejoice in my blessings. 🙂

