I’m brave, and I’m strong, and I’m kicking this thing’s a!

by kristinwood

image

I’ve been sporting this thing for over 2 weeks now and I’ve let it be my burden and my un-overcomeable (if that’s a word!) obstacle. I’ve made excuses because of it and I’ve complained about the pain…NO MORE! I’m going to shout it from the rooftops…I will not let this or any other obstacle make me feel like I cannot succeed! I may have fallen down and made bad eating  choices lately but tomorrow is another fresh start. I’m proud to say that I’ve done a mile on the elliptical for 3 nights in a row now! And each time has beat my previous times. I used to set a goal to get a mile in in under 12 minutes and when I finally got done around 10:20, I was feeling great. Tonight I killed it at 9:44! My side was aching and my legs were tight but I kept chanting “I’m brave, I’m strong, and I’m kicking this thing’s ass!” And I was! Sometimes you’re your own worst critic but sometimes you’re your own biggest fan. Tonight I was my fan! Tonight I won the battle of mind over matter and as long as I win more than I lose, I’m on the right track! 50 lbs is just a few short weeks away and I’m ready for it! I’m desperately needing new underwear! My pants Annas my underwear were both falling down the whole workout tonight. Guess I’ll take the bad with the good! Be brave, be strong, and kick some ass!

