It’s a beautiful day!

by kristinwood

First of all I want you to listen to this awesome song…it inspired me today.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgZ0X6tWWNw

 

Here’s the lyrics:

“Love Me”

I lost myself in fear of losing you I wish I didn’t do But I did I lost my own, my own identity Forgot that you picked me for me
But now, I don’t negotiate with the insecurities They always seem to get the best of me I found the head to love myself, the way I want you to
Love me, no more second guessing No, there’s no more questioning I’ll be the one to find who I’m gonna be No concealing feelings, or changing seasonly I’m gonna love myself, the way I want you to love me
Sometimes I wish my skin was a costume That I could just unzip, and strip But who I am is who I’m meant to be And it’s who you are in love, in love with So now, I don’t negotiate with the insecurities It gonna have to take a back seat I know I have to love myself, the way I want you to
Love me, no more second guessing No, there’s no more questioning I’ll be the one to find who I’m gonna be No concealing feelings, or changing seasonly I’m gonna love myself, the way I want you to love me
No more standing in my own way Let’s get deeper, let’s get closer No more standing in my own way (I want you to love me) No more standing in my own way (I want you to love me)
No more second guessing No, there’s no more questioning I’ll be the one to find who I’m gonna be No concealing my feelings, or changing seasonly I’m gonna love myself, the way I want you to love me
No more second guessing No, there’s no more questioning I’ll be the one to find who I’m gonna be No concealing feelings, or changing seasonly I’m gonna love myself, the way I want you to love me
If you’ve been following my blog lately, you already know that I’ve been struggling lately with a lot of different demons. The first and most obvious one was my ankle. I am now about 7 weeks from the official “blow out”. I have been seeing an orthopedic doctor and physical therapist to treat a completely torn tendon, a bone contusion and a parallel ligament tear. It’s been painful and frustrating and has slowed me down sooooo much more than I wanted to be. I have tried my best to look at it as a blessing and a message from God that I needed to slow down. It was also a huge slap in the face that told me that I’m not in control…the big man upstairs is.
Here’s me before my run. All smiles and ready for the next part of my journey.
image
I got the doctors ok on Tuesday that I could start running next week but since I’ve been feeling really cooped up lately, I decided to think about running again. I bought some new warmer pants (that dang near fell off my butt today but that’s a whole other story. LOL). I downloaded the new Katy Perry and Imagine Dragons albums on my little ipod shuffle, scoped out a good visible, flat location to run on near my house. I drove the mile or so there and parked my car. As I got out, I thought to myself that it would be a pretty place to run because there’s usually deer there and it would be cool to see some today. I even kinda talked to God about it and as silly as it sounds, I was like “God, sometimes I just need to see a sign that you’re here and that I’m ok.” I prayed that my ankle wouldnt hurt and that I would be strong and brave and that I would feel the sun on my face. I did my 5 minute warm up walk, stretched on the bridge (that had ice on it!) and took off. After the first few steps, a few awesome songs came on and I realized how awesome it all felt. The pavement under my feet was perfectly flat. My shoes were tied just right. My pants were falling down and that distracted me for a bit but then I just held them up the best I could and ignored it. I set a teensy goal to run from point A to a sign or whatever. I made it and was doing pretty good so I told myself to do 10 more steps and then 10 more…before I knew it, I had gone a half mile of straight running! I was pretty impressed with myself. I took a break and walked some and then continued on running. I turned around at some point and walked a little. If was to guess, I’d say I ran at least 65% of the mile and a half today! That’s pretty awesome considering I’ve only been doing the elliptical lately.
Here’s me when I was almost to my car…

image

 

Here’s the next crazy part…I looked up when I was a little bit closer and this is what I see…If you look super close, there’s a buck.

 

image

 

It might sound crazy to a non-believer but I know that buck was God showing himself to me. He was proud of me and that was His way of showing me. It was so amazing….right after I snapped a few pictures and just stood there in awe, that Katy Perry song came on. It fit the moment so perfectly. I could go on and on interpreting how the lyrics fit into my life but instead I’ll show you a picture of myself…

 

image

 

If you know me, you know I dont cry around people so this shows an extremely vulnerable side of myself. I’ll tell you the honest truth…I stopped right where I was on that road, knelt and wept. God has been so good to me! He has blessed me every single step of this journey. This is my battle but He is my leader. I always thought I was doing this alone, that I was going to have to work for it but with God on my side, I cant lose. Have a blessed day everyone. 🙂

Romans 8:31

31 What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

 

