Today felt like a fresh start

by kristinwood

I started typing this last night around midnight and decided to finish it today. I just got too tired and lost my train of thought. Lol!

This morning I started the Couch to 5K program again…with a partner, my partner. My husband, Tim decided to join me and he admitted that he probably wouldn’t have done it without me so I’ve converted one person on this earth! Woo hoo! I’ll admit, it’s super hard to flush those negative thoughts out of your head when you run with another person. I was constantly thinking my legs weren’t long enough or I was too slow or I was breathing too heavy. Lol! It almost made me grumpy but I just had to keep telling myself that I’m better now than I was when I first started and it’s pretty awesome that a 224 lb woman is actually running. I’ve seen skinny women that can’t run. I will just have to keep thinking positive thoughts and I’ll eventually be more comfortable running with someone else. After all, I’m eventually going to be running a race with other people that are faster, slimmer, prettier, etc.

Guess that’s just one more obstacle I’ll learn to overcome and that’ll just make me that much stronger in the end. I can’t compare myself to anyone else. I can just think of how much better I am now than I was when I started.

Another thing I’ve been struggling with is for about 3 weeks now, I weigh and I’m jumping between losing and gaining .4 of a pound. It’s making me crazy! Up until now, I’ve pretty well seen a steady decrease in my weight and I’m not seeing it as fast I guess. Hopefully after running this week and really trying to watch my eating, I’ll kick it into gear and next weigh in will be better.

I’ve been following two ladies on Facebook lately. One page is called Finally Alive After 25 and the other one is called something after 30 (I can’t remember it, I’ll have to look it up). Anyways these girls have a goal weight in mind they want to be before the end of the year is over and they wrote it on their wrist to remind them all the time what their working towards. I think I’ll do that too! I’m going to write 200 on my wrist and keep it there until new years! I don’t know if I can make it or not but I’m going to give it my best shot! They’re calling it Operation Get Hot 2014! Lol! Cracks me up!

I feel like this post is a jumble of thoughts but I thought I’d share some positives that I’ve noticed lately. My legs are looking awesome! I might actually rock a pair of shorts this summer! I haven’t worn shorts in public in years so it’ll be nice to actually get a tab on my legs. Lol! My feet are getting narrower. I have a pair of cowboy boots I’ve had for about 3 years and they’ve been my old faithfuls but I always had to reach down and yank them on. Not anymore! I can slip my feet right into them and they’re actually really loose when I walk now. I have muscles in the back of my neck that go to my shoulders! I can’t think of what they are…tri somethings. I am getting curves in my waist area! When I stand practically naked and check myself out, there’s a beautiful feminine curve from my armpit to my hips on both sides and I can actually see my hipbones if I look close. Lol!

I’m feeling curvier and more beautiful every day and I have more confidence than ever! I’m so excited that I’ve gone this far and am continuing. There is never a moment that I regret working out on the elliptical or going for a run/walk. I’m getting there, one battle at a time. 🙂

