1.8

by kristinwood

That’s the number the scale said I gained since Friday…1.8 lbs. goshdarnit. I know I can’t be perfect all the time and I had probably 15 excuses why I just didn’t care this past weekend. I have always coped with the tough stuff in my life by indulging in food and this weekend I did just that. It was stressful and hard and emotional and anxiety ridden off and on and I resorted back. I ate too many cookies and mini cupcakes. I spent too little time working out and I just didn’t care. I was comfy and secure in my oversize clothes and warm house slippers and sort of just turned into a recluse yesterday.

That number shows me two things. 1) I’m not as strong or perfect or trained as I wanted to think I was. 2) it sure doesn’t take many bad eating choices to get back to where I was. Just think, in 25 more weekends of poor choices, I could be back at 265! That is not acceptable! I have to get back to where I was, mindset wise. I need to rest and rebalance and refocus. Today I have a plan. I’m going to nap because I’m exhausted and when I get wiped out, I can’t fully focus and I end up sick. I don’t have time for that crap. Lol! After I rest, I’m going to eat protein for breakfast and a sensible lunch, have an apple for a snack later and plan a healthy supper for us.

I’ve done wrong now I’m going to do right. The old me would have thrown in the towel and ate cookies all day but I’m not there anymore. I have come so far and just because of a few pounds, I’m not going to let that slow me down. I will lose them by next week and be back on track. I will not let the hurdles in my life trip me up. I will meet that next goal and I will refuse to get lazy and lax again!

I just read a quote that said “Setbacks are just setups for comebacks!” I thought that was such a cool way to think of it. It was just what I needed to hear today.

