Falalalala la la la la!

by kristinwood

Merry Christmas to all of you that support me and read my crazy blog posts! I hope you all had a great holiday so far and took a little time to pray and rejoice the birth of Christ! Even a quick prayer is better than none so if you haven’t yet, take a few second to close your eyes and thank God for something…right now. I’ll be waiting. 🙂

It feels so good to reflect on the many blessings I’ve received lately. I plan to do a recap of my year in a post soon so I won’t go into all that but I wanted to brag on my awesome husband a little bit. Of course my kids are pretty great too and got me some super cute gift sets they picked out with daddy’s help but Tim did something I’m sure he’ll think was nothing. I’m a “make mountains out of mole hills” type of person sometimes (in a good way) so this will not surprise anyone how big a deal this is to me.

This morning I saved Tim’s present until last because the always surprises me the most. Mind you, the night before last he brought me a heavy box and asked me if I wanted to wrap my own present. Lol ! I did, of course and didn’t peek once. He did admit to me though that he put a bag of Epsom salt in it though to throw me off and said it wasn’t anything expensive. Gosh I love him! Anyways I opened it this morning to find 2 Carhartt shirts in it in a size XL. I told him thank you and set them aside thinking to myself that they weren’t going to fit. I would have bought a XXL or maybe not bought them at all for fear that they’d be too small. After the kids had all their fun and watched tv, ate brunch and played some more. We sent them up to take a nap. Tim nonchalantly says “Aren’t you going to try your shirts on?” I shyly told him I didn’t think they’d fit, that they’d be too tight. We’ll he urged me to try them on and said he wanted to see me in them. I put the first one on, a pretty salmon colored ribbed tank. It fit perfectly and had a little room to spare! I was shocked! Then I tried the blue fitted tshirt on that said Carhartt across the chest and while it was a little bit tighter, it fit perfectly! I was super shocked! I ran in to look in the mirror to make sure I was actually seeing what I saw and sure enough, they looked nice on me! I sheepishly went into the living room to thank him and he said I looked hot in them. Of course I laughed hysterically. Then I realized he was serious…wow.

See, even when I feel like a failure or that I’m not doing something right or get hard on myself, Tim picks me up. He brushes off the dust and in his calm way, reassures me that I’m on the right track. He had faith that those shirts would fit and he knew that was one of my silly goals-to fit in the regular sized Carhartt clothes. He knew I wouldn’t buy them for myself yet because I had too many doubts but he gently nudged me in the right direction.

So of all the many blessings in my life, God’s biggest blessing to me is my perfect mate, partner, lover and friend. Everyday Tim proves to me God’s perfect plan for our life and marriage. I am so blessed by His unconditional love and that of Tim’s as well. And that is my Christmas miracle…2 Carhartt shirts. 😉

