Happy Root Beer!!!

by kristinwood

It’s 2:30 am on New Year’s Day and I’m laying in bed, furious with myself for what I’ve done to my body the past 5 days or so. My gut is rolling and if I could, I would go to the bathroom and do the old heave ho and purge myself of my sins. I can’t do that for 2 reasons though. One , I have like the Chuck Norris of all gag reflexes. I’m serious… I’ve never been able to make myself throw up. Nothing makes me gag. Not even when it brush my teeth and tongue. It’s like that reflex doesn’t even exist. Lol! Second, I’m not bulimic or whatever the one is where you binge and purge. I have tried touching my toes over and over and now I’m laying on my left side in hopes that I can rid myself of some evil gas building up in my intestines. Unfortunately, if that gas ever does escape, I might no longer have a cat because she’s sleeping directly in the line of fire in her little snugly nest. Bahahaha!

Truthfully, I haven’t particularly eaten poorly…I just haven’t eaten well. Tonight I had Spark at around 6 pm and another 2 glasses if pop later in the night so I’m going strong on caffeine. I might crash at some point tomorrow. Who knows. 😉

In the next few days I am going to put together a fitness binder. It’s going to be filled will printables, charts, workouts, goals…anything and everything weight loss and fitness related. I hope some day to be able to perfect it and mentor others in their own weight loss journey and use this as a tool and roadmap to where I’ve been. I might not be very good at a lot if things but this is something I’m going to be great at and I plan to stick with it and NEVER get back to where I was 6 months ago and hopefully in another 6 months I’ll NEVER get back to where I am today.

I usually hate New Years resolutions and all that “here’s to the best year!” bull-oney but I feel like it’s the 1st…the 1st of the month, the 1st of the year and the 1st time I’ve ever ended a year truly a better person than I was the year before. Here’s to fresh starts regardless of whether they’re at New Years or on March 16th. It’s never too late to start something different and to be better. And it’s ok to be hokey and cliche too. 😉 in the words of my sweet little niece “Happy root beer!”

