Been feeling a little less than adequate lately…

by kristinwood

So this morning I went through my usual routine after the kids get started on their breakfast. First I settle in on the couch with a blanket and a big glass of water and then I check Facebook and Instagram and email then I’m done. Lately I had been “liking” or “following” women and a few men who inspire me. It’s really nice to see some inspirational quotes and motivating pictures first thing in the morning. Today the bottom just fell out of that plan. I stumbled across 2 pictures that one of those pages had shared and both of them were women whining and complaining about being fat their whole lives and how miserable they felt until they lost all this weight blah blah blah. I read a little further and they both started out weighing 180 and 210! I was furious! They don’t even know what obesity is! I’ve been fighting for 8 months at the borderline of morbidly obese to get down to their starting weight! I was so ticked, I immediately unfollowed them. Maybe I’m petty and judgy but that doesn’t make me feel motivated. That doesn’t make me feel proud for how far I’ve come. That just makes me feel fat. I decided to just remove that negativity from my life and not feel guilty about it. I’m sure they needed some inspiring and motivational models when they first started out too and I hope they keep it up but I don’t want to read it.

Anyways, that’s my rant for the day. Lol! I hope I can continue motivating people but if I can’t motivate and inspire everyone, no big deal. I’m not doing it for them anyway. I’m doing it for me. 🙂

