Yoo Hoo big summah blow out sale!

by kristinwood

I don’t know why that popped into my head but I’ve been watching and quoting way too much Frozen here lately with the kids. It is such a fun and beautiful movie. If you haven’t seen it, you should! When I first saw it in the theaters it had a huge impact on me and still does. The messages in it are amazing!

Anyway that title started out as a “Yoo hoo!” Because I feel like I haven’t blogged in forever! I’ve been insanely busy lately with Albany’s birthday and getting ready for our Relay for Life kickoff meeting tomorrow night. I’m not going to lie, I’ve been a little lax on the diet and exercise on Friday and Saturday. I ate things like chips and ketchup, cupcakes, and pizza and I even had a Mountain Dew in there somewhere. I told myself tons of lies while I was enjoying my sins but then I acknowledged one huge truth…it wasn’t the end of the world. Today I started fresh with my fitness pal app and counted calories. I had salad for lunch and stuck to my calories and even had enough to spare to indulge in some ice cream with strawberries.

I did some work around the yard today and carried some pretty heavy cinder blocks, rocks and logs. I was beat afterwards. It was such a beautiful day. I guess what I’m saying is that just because I made mistakes two days in a row, doesn’t mean I’m not on track. Today was a fresh new sunshiny day and I’m proud that I’ve overcome those obstacles.

Here goes another of my favorite Disney quotes “just keep swimming. Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming swimming swimming!” Have a great week!!! >

