I can go without working out for a few days

by kristinwood

Yes. You read that right. I didn’t workout all week. I couldn’t tell you the last time I ran. I know I’m supposed to be working out every single day this month and it’s May 8th. I know for sure I purposely worked out the first 4 days this month. So that means the past 3 days I didn’t hop on the elliptical, do my DVDs, run or walk AND it’s ok. Why? Because I’ve been living life.

Yesterday we had an appraisal done on our house. We are refinancing and while I didn’t really want to share my financial statuses on the worldwide web, I felt you needed to know that. lol! So I had busted my tail for over 8 hours each day trying to get my house cleaner than it’s ever been. That’s 3500 square feet spread over 3 levels and 3 bathrooms! I felt like I didn’t purposely plan a workout those days but I worked hard. I climbed the stairs several times throughout those days and I worked in mowing the yard. I also went mushroom hunting with my family and spent over an hour wandering the woods.

I guess my point is that you don’t have to hit the gym. You just need to live a healthy balanced life. I’m not in this to lose weight only. Weight loss is just a bonus on this journey. Life is about living and that’s exactly what I’m planning to do. I wake up every single day and the first thought in my head is not “How many hours until bedtime again? Or what’s for breakfast? Or Oh I need caffeine.” Now I think about all the things I’m going to DO! Activity is an awesome thing. Being active is even more awesome! Live your life. Don’t just exist in it.

