One year ago…

by kristinwood

One year ago I had no idea I would make it this far. I had no idea when I took those “before” pictures that I would actually succeed and inspire others too. I had no idea how it would feel to get on the scales and see happiness instead of pain, guilt and embarrassment. I had no idea how it felt to try on clothes and not cry. My world had been shrunk while my body had expanded over the past decade and there were so many things I had no idea about.

I had I idea I would step out of a beautiful claw foot bath tub and see this…

20140723-182241-66161588.jpg

Yep…that’s me in a towel on the internet. That is a regular towel and it fits around me! That hasn’t happened in years! This morning I put on a pair of one size fits all leggings and they actually fit! No seams were ripping, I checked! Lol!

I guess what I’m trying to say is on this year long journey, I’ve found myself. I’ve found the confidence to post a picture of myself in a towel with wet hair and fresh face on the internet. But most importantly, I found the courage and strength in myself to let go of the imperfections and self hate I used to carry and see my true skin deep beauty. I made my goal this year. I lost 65 lbs and I found myself! I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store! Maybe next year I’ll post a bikini picture. šŸ˜‰

