Cleanse Day 1

by kristinwood

First off I’m going to say how bad my head hurts. I think I’m starting to get a sinus infection or something because between my eyes is just throbbing! I hate to be a whiner but it is causing some major brain fog.

Aside from that little bit of negativity, today has been really good. I planned ahead the best I could and managed through eating out at lunch and a late supper that was quick and thrown together. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

I had an egg cooked like a fried egg but without oils or anything and a fruit smoothie. The smoothie was about half cup of peaches, 1/4 cup crushed pineapple in its own juice, half of a frozen banana, and a splash of apricot nectar and ice.
Mid morning snack was 1/4 cup of raw almonds.

Lunch was lettuce, grilled chicken and a hard boiled egg.

Afternoon snack was one apple.

Supper was a single serve package of tuna and some steamed California blend veggies with a rice cake with peanut butter.

I’m heading to bed now to hopefully sleep off this headache. I followed all guidelines the best I could today with the exception of a workout. I didn’t get one in tonight because I just felt too rotten. Tmi moment, I have not pooped today. When people think of a cleanse they’re scared of diarrhea…nothing here. No stomach cramps or anything. Smooth sailing in that dept. šŸ˜‰

Today I’m thankful for an afternoon with my mom, aunts and grandma to hit thrift stores and be silly. I have missed them all so much!

