Animals

by kristinwood

If you’re close to me, you probably knows favorite song of the moment is Animals by Maroon 5. I absolutely LOVE it! I have been singing it and going crazy over it for weeks!

Anyway there’s a lyric that goes “You can start over You can run free”. It’s been running through my head all night! I’m sure there’s some significance to it getting stuck in my head and playing over and over.

Truth is, I haven’t been focused. I haven’t been disciplined. I haven’t been following the rules. I don’t know where to go from here and I need to figure it all out pretty darn quick. Otherwise I’m gonna be 265 lbs again and miserable! I need that slap in the face wake up call. I need to get my head right. I need to get all the other things in my life to calm down and be caught up.

I need to feel balanced and right with the world. It’s gonna take lots and lots of prayer and focus. And really…I’m going to have to use my determination to get things done. I’m going to use all those good qualities I used to lose the weight to get back on track. I’ve said it a thousand times but I’m just not going to give up. I’m going to stay healthy and happy and strong and fit! I can do this and I will continue to do this. Until I get things figured out and set achievable goals, I’m just going to make good choices and do the best I can.

IMG_1975.PNG

