Some Sunday night thoughts.

by kristinwood

I’m laying in bed and I feel like I should free my mind of some thoughts while the flies are buzzing my light and my heart is aching for my husbands company. This is his 4th straight day of working and it’s been a lonely holiday weekend without him.

I’ve battled some demons these past 4 days. I’m not gonna lie. It’s been rough and I have been high and low and all over the place with emotions. I have eaten ok. Not perfect but not bad. I know I probably sound like a broken record about this but money is tight and I’m just trying to do the best I can with what’s in the house. I went to the store Saturday but I had an entire $60 to spend on everything on my list so there wasn’t room for extras and believe me, I was dying for some orange juice for my smoothies and butter lettuce for my salads but they were replaced by staples for my family like milk and bread. One day I will get the luxury of grocery shopping without a budget like the good ol days but for now, it’s rough. I just keep telling myself that it’s only temporary. God always provides for us and I can still lose weight without fancy things.

So I got back into the exercise groove a little bit. Friday night I did an arms workout and a YouTube video of Zumba afterwards. Then tonight I did one of the workouts from my Can You 24 series. It was pretty rough getting back into it. I didn’t feel strong and I got winded so easily and those window washers bout killed me but I made it! I didn’t quit and I pushed through and burned some calories!!!

Tomorrow I plan to weigh in and I would love to see a loss. I honestly don’t care if it’s a small loss. I just want to be back in ONEderland and it’s less than a pound away. Totally doable!

I have been trying to work on christmas projects. I have a blanket to finish and a few dish cloths to make. I have been making tshirt yarn out of Tim’s old shirts and I would like to make a rug out of them for a gift. I’m doing a lot of homemade gifts this year for the women in my life and I think they’ll really appreciate them.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow andi plan to have a good weigh in and work on editing and spending time with Tim. I am way behind on my editing but I’m trying so hard not to feel guilty about it. I’ve been living my life the past few weeks and I have a right to enjoy my family. It’s not the end of the world if I’m a few weeks behind on my editing. It’ll get done soon enough. I just know that it would be a huge weight off my shoulders to get it all done.

I feel like I just rambled on for several paragraphs and I almost pity the person that reads this expecting a real and heartfelt post. lol! It sure isn’t but at least I cleared my mind and I can rest tonight. Tomorrow is a new week and a new month. Ready to get it started and do some things that makes better!

