Weigh day Monday

by kristinwood

Normally I don’t blog this often in a row so I’m feeling quite proud of myself. Maybe I need the extra support or maybe I just need a place to unwind my thoughts. Whatever the reason, I think I like it! Lol!

This morning I got my kiddos up and brushing their teeth and I went and weighed in my underwear. You know…the scale routine. lol! Today I only lost .7 of a lb. I was pretty discouraged. I felt like I did a pretty good job this past week. I started to recount my diet and exercise over the past week to see where I could improve and decided to do better this week. So I set some goals.

1. Work out at least 4 days this week.
2. Eat healthy and responsibly at my family Christmas Saturday.
3. Actually keep track of my water consumption every day.
4. Take my vitamin every morning.
5. Work on thinking positive thoughts about my progress. Don’t dwell on the negative.

For a long time I’ve wanted to do the Insanity workouts but was always afraid of them. I never felt like I was ready or strong enough. Tonight I just got brave and did it. I found one online and hooked my laptop to the TV and pushed play. I’m going to be straight up honest with you…I’m betting I walked in place for at least 1/8th of it if not more. It was hard stuff. I got the pain in my side, fought off puking at least 3 times, and my feet ached. It was the hardest workout I’ve ever done. I did the best I could and took breaks when I needed them and I felt proud when I was done. I sweat more than I ever have before during a workout. My hair was soaked!

Here’s my post workout tomato face sweaty selfie to help you better visualize my victory.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c17/47532649/files/2014/12/img_2269.jpg

I’m going to try to journal some positive thoughts each day to meditate on when the demons try to get to me. I’m also going to measure my water glass and make a chart to keep track of my water intake.

I’m not going to just keep doing the same things. In order to see results, I need to SEEK results. I will see a good number next week! I’m determined!

