A little progress goes a long way

by kristinwood

Thought I would pop online this morning and share some progress with my 4 readers. Lol! Seriously though, I’m so proud of myself again. This is the end of the second week and I have had some curveballs thrown at my routine and had some trouble establishing it and blocking out the demons in my head but I’m doing my best. So far this week on weigh day I’ve lost 1.4 lbs. Probanly doesn’t seem like much to anyone but I haven’t lost more than a pound a week since the very early days of this journey so that was thrilling to me! I was beyond pleased. I rode my bike a little over 30 miles last week and this week is just a few less because I missed a day of exercise. I feel a thousand times better than I did a month ago. My body isn’t sore all the time and my digestive tract seems to be less irritated and inflamed. I wake up most days and actually want to ride. To me, a bike ride is more than exercise. It’s a chance for me to feel the wind on my face and see wild life and wave at my neighbors and pray and count my blessings. It’s not hard. It’s not something I dread. It’s a good time for me to get my head on straight and get back in the game. 
Today is a little dreary out and I’ve already tried talking myself out of riding but I know once I’m dressed and on that seat, I’ll be glad I did. Hope yall have a good day and you get moving! That’s the key to it all! 

