I’m off to see the wizard

by kristinwood

Ok so I’m really not seeing the wizard but tomorrow I really am driving 3.5 hours to see some kind of “quack” Doctor that a log of people have been ravinh about as s miracle healer. I told you all a while ago that I would tell you another time so the time is now. 

So the doctor I’m seeing is not a quack but I don’t know any other quick way to tell you about him so here’s the longer truthful version. He is a chiropractor that believes that you are affected by trauma emotionally and that it can settle in your body in the form of different ailments when you do not deal with it properly. He also has been quoted to not heal the body but he removes the roadblocks so that the body may heal itself. So I’m pretty excited to meet with him tomorrow. 

I’m sure you’re wondering why I’m seeing him. 2 reasons. Number 1 is that I have been having shortness of breath and getting very fatigued over menial things like carrying laundry up one flight of stairs. It’s to the point that I have to sit down until the dizziness passes. My allergy and asthma doctor wants me to use a daily inhaler that has been FDA approved to treat COPD. My insurance won’t pay for it unless I have more testing done and and more official diagnosis. I’m not super keen on the testing they are wanting me to do so I’m trying this. It is totally nontraditional and I’m ok with that. I am praying he can help me and I can give up all my meds. 

Second reason is way more personal but I’ll share. I have had troubles with irregular periods my entire adult life. Actually since I was 16 or before. Sometimes I would go months without them and then have 45 days straight of bleeding. I have been told over and over it was because of my weight or that I had PCOS. I just want to be normal in that area. I want to feel like a real woman. That effects my mood, my self worth, my ability to feel like a mom and wife. I just want to have all of that working properly and get my life back. I get so hormonal sometimes I think I have a mental illness. I spend a day here or there completely surrounded by darkness and I can’t function. I have tried everything and have no answers. This is my absolute last resort. I want to feel whole and not subject to the torment of my own brain and body. I don’t want to be a slave to the cycle and constantly keep track of my days just waiting for days 10-20 to suck me underwater. I want to live all 30 days of the month. Not just 10 or 20. 

I can’t eat or exercise my way out of this. I am at the end of my rope and so ready for a change. So there it is all laid out. If you’re a praying person please pray that I can get help tomorrow. Pray that I can be honest with him and that he hears my pleas. Tomorrow is going to be a good day. I have faith that my God led me in this path to finally get better. 

